Planning Board


  • Jeanne Marie Foster
  • Tom Lawson
    Vice Chair
  • Owen Calvert
  • Meghan Flow
  • Joseph Hamby
  • Michael Sullivan
  • Bo Houff
charter (74.91 KB)

The Planning Board is a volunteer board consisting of seven members. The Planning Board makes recommendations to the Town Council on rezoning cases, major subdivisions, and text amendments to the Unified Development Ordinance. The Planning and Zoning Board does not make final decisions; they are an advisory board whose purpose is to make recommendations to the Town Council regarding land use decisions.

The regular meeting of the Planning Board is the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers in Town Hall. There is a work session on the 4th Wednesday of the month at Town Hall in the second floor conference room, also at 7 p.m. If there are no hearings for the first meeting of the month, the Board meets on the second floor conference room.